Knowing All about Hunan

Hunan has five new provincial-level tourist resorts

Updated:2022-12-14 09:40:03

The Hunan Provincial Department of Culture and Tourism made public the proposed five provincial-level tourist resorts on its official website on December 12. The list of candidates will open for public review until December 16.

The five tourist resorts included Dawangshan Tourist Resort in Changsha; Yangming Mountain Tourist Resort in Yongzhou; Bamian Mountain Tourist Resort in Liye Town, Xiangxi; Furong Town Tourist Resort in Xiangxi; and Anhua Dark Tea Culture Tourist Resort in Yiyang.

Xiangjiang Goddess Park at Dawangshan Tourist Resort. (Photo/Tian Chao, Hunan Daily)

A sea of azalea flowers on Yangming Mountain. (Photo/Zhang Hong)

Bamian Mountain at Liye Town. (Photo/Tian Liangdong)

Night view of Furong Town. (Photo/Xu Xing, Hunan Daily)

Anhua Chaxiang Huahai Scenic Area. (Photo/Zeng Lixia)